

MEETING MINUTES

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee March 27, 2024 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

The AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee met virtually on March 27, 2024 to consider, discuss, and take action on the items listed in the agenda below. These meeting minutes are supplemented by the meeting materials and video recording, which can be accessed on the ESAC website.

Attendees

Members in Attendance

Amanda Braziel Arianna Colasanti Ashleigh Cibelli-Pettus

Bill Schnell
Bobby Sandoval
Carinne Maravilla
Catherine Martinez
Eileen McGinnis
Elizabeth Harper

Greg Behl

Gretchen Calderon

Jacqui Willis
Jeff Wacker *
Jen Cregar *
Jennifer Evans
Katleen Cane
Kevin Lanza
Kevin Tran
Kir Kraus

Laykha Chopra
Matthew Garland
Melody Alcazar
Meredith Clarke
Michael Eggen
Mike Berryman
Monique Beacham
Nicole Howard
Nishtha Verma
Rey Torres
Rue Nava
Tracy Geraldez
Yasmine Anderson

Visitors in Attendance

Bonny (Guest)
Colleen Garland
Edwin Marty
Mary Petrovich
Mary Priddy
Paul Clarke
Sydnie Levell

Staff Coordinators in Attendance

Darien Clary

Members Not in Attendance

Ana Echeverria
Antonio Ross
Cheyenne Wright
Kindal Keen
Rica Sunga-Kwan
Sahiti Karempudi
Shaun Auckland
Tamera Tate
Vibha Sheth

^{*} Indicates Committee Co-Chair

Citizens Communion None

	Agenda Item	Slides	Recording Start Time
1.	The meeting was called to order at 5:34 p.m. by Jeff Wacker.	1	0:00:00
2.	Welcome & Intros – Jen Cregar & Darien Clary	2-9	0:00:10
3.	Public Comments – There were no citizens communications.	10	0:05:48
4.	Announcements – AISD Urban Forester, Movability SchoolPool, Friends in Gardening (FIG) Awards, EcoRise Innovation Student Innovation Showcase, Keep Austin Beautiful Day, Darien Clary & committee members.	11-12	0:05:58
5.	City of Austin & Travis County Food Plan - Edwin Marty	13-34	0:15:37
6.	Earth Week Updates and Breakouts - Jeff Wacker & Darien Clary	35-37	0:38:09 updates 0:45:34 breakout groups
7.	Subcommittee & Working Group Updates - Jen Cregar	38	0:59:26
8.	Co-chair Panel & May Elections - Mary Priddy, Jen Cregar, Jeff Wacker	39	1:04:06
9.	Reflection & Close – Jeff Wacker	40-41	1:24:07
10	. The meeting was adjourned at 7:34 p.m. by Jeff Wacker.		1:30:00