

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

November 14, 2024

The November 14, 2024 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held online at this link: <u>https://meet.google.com/zdq-pgcr-nrg</u>. Meeting minutes will be posted <u>online</u> after the meeting. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before 12pm on November 14, 2024.

Committee Charge

The purpose of the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) is to engage AISD students, staff, parents, and community members in advancing environmental education and sustainable operations that enhance learning and support resilient, healthy, and equitable school communities. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac.

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time
I. Welcome & Connect	Jeff Wacker, Monique Beacham	5:30-5:45
II. Public Comments* & Announcements	Citizens, Darien Clary, Members	5:45-5:55
III. Working Group Updates	Working Group Leaders	5:55-6:20
IV. Working Groups Connect	Working Group Leaders	6:20-6:50
V. Legislative Affairs & Recapture	Catherine Martinez, AISD Trustee Boswell	6:50-7:20
VI. Final Thoughts and Closing	Monique Beacham	7:20-7:30

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item, as determined by the presiding co-chairs.

Public Comments: The AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee is committed to providing the public the opportunity to comment, per <u>district committee communications guidelines</u>. Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. <u>Provide your written comment</u> or visit <u>tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on November 14th. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

Monique Beacham and Jeff Wacker are the ESAC Co-chairs.