

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

September 19, 2024

The September 19, 2024 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held in-person at Sanchez Elementary School, 73 San Marcos St, Austin, TX 78723. Meeting minutes will be posted <u>online</u> after the meeting. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before 12pm on September 19, 2024.

Committee Charge

The purpose of the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) is to engage AISD students, staff, parents, and community members in advancing environmental education and sustainable operations that enhance learning and support resilient, healthy, and equitable school communities. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac.

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time
I. (Optional Green Building Tour)	Darien Clary	4:40-5:25
II. Welcome & Connect	Jeff Wacker	5:30-5:50
III. Public Comments*	Citizens, Darien Clary	5:50-5:55
IV. AISD Budget Committee Updates	Catherine Martinez & Mike Berryman	5:55-6:05
V. ESAC & Strategic Planning Recap	Jeff Wacker, Monique Beacham,	6:05-6:20
	Darien Clary	
VI. Amenity Mapping Update	Melody Alcazar	6:20-6:30
VII. Working Group Pitches	Jeff Wacker	6:30-6:55
VIII. Working Group Connect	Monique Beacham	6:55-7:25
IX Final Thoughts and Closing	Monique Beacham	7:25-7:30

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item, as determined by the presiding co-chairs.

Public Comments: The AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee is committed to providing the public the opportunity to comment, per <u>district committee communications guidelines</u>. Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. <u>Provide your written comment</u> or visit <u>tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on September 19. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

Monique Beacham and Jeff Wacker are the ESAC Co-chairs.